Attack!!

Well, I have officially made it onto the hit list of several different animals here in Arizona! It started with the turkeys outside our lab. They were blocking the path, so I chased them away. Then we were running a banding session for hummingbirds, so now they are angry with me for catching them. Several woodpeckers were bothering our feeders for the hummingbirds, so every time one landed on the feeder where we were catching hummingbirds, I would catch it as well and then let it go so that it would stop bothering the trap. Finally, I caught a lizard the other day. It was so cute! But it did not like being caught!! It bit me! It was trying so hard to be vicious, but its teeth didn’t even break the skin!! So cute! 😀 Image

2 thoughts on “Attack!!

  1. j9mombug says:

    A valiant lizard! But, oooo, so cute 🙂

  2. yabgirl says:

    Love your blog! What a great picture! Sounds like you are having a blast. Thanks for keeping us posted.

Leave a comment