Answered Prayer

Today was a very eventful day! We went up the mountain transect to collect data from our sensors, and discovered that our GPS had almost no battery. We had to get the data, however, and we weren’t too worried because it’s a fairly straightforward transect except for the last sensor. However, I succeeded in getting us completely lost trying to find the last sensor. The only way we would be able to find it was with the GPS, and it was already a miracle that it had lasted to this point. However, the GPS lived, we found the sensor, and made it back to the lab! The GPS even lived until we were almost all the way back! Thank you God! Now it is charging. 😉 Other exciting things that happened were, 1) while we were climbing the mountain looking for the sensor my partner, who was above me, slipped. This sent two large rocks tumbling down that missed my head by about 4-5 feet. That was exciting! 2) I caught a Whiptail Lizard! These are extremely fast and hard to catch, so I am very proud of myself! 

So yes. All in all an exciting day. I am glad it is over. Now I am going to bed. I miss all of my friends! I can’t wait to get to see you again! God bless!

amhar5

One thought on “Answered Prayer

  1. j9mombug says:

    We miss you too!!! Please stay out of the way of big rocks 😦 I will get you a helmut to go under your sunhat!

Leave a comment